CA Gun Laws

CA Firearm Purchase Laws

Please provide one of the following for Identification:

  • California Driver’s License
  • Vehicle registration with your name and address
  • Utility bill in your name and address, dated at lease 3 months prior
  • Deed to your home, in your name
  • Lease agreement where you reside

You must have a safe or a California approved gun lock.

  • Gun Safe make and model must be on the California approved list. You will be asked to sign an affidavid to this effect.
  • Gun Lock make and model must be on the California approved list. If you do not have one, you may purchase an approved lock from us.

Handgun Additional Purchase Requirements:

You must be twenty one (21) years old.

Possess a California Handgun Safety Certificate, or pass the state test and pay $25.

The certificate is valid for five (5) years. Exemptions include:

  1. CCW
  2. Military Retirement paperwork
  3. Active Military Identification
  4. P.O.S.T. (A32) Certificate
  5. Law Enforcement Identification

Rifle or Shotgun Additional Purchase Requirements:

You must be eighteen (18) years old.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>